Image of the Rosebery football premiership team of 1934, taken by J Discaciati & Co Studio in Warracknabeal.

Back row: Austin Holland, Jack McCarthy, Ivor Kelly, Allan Boschen, Herb Boschen, Eric Yates, Bill Hallam, Jack Landrigan.
Centre row: Pat (Park) Landrigan, Wally Constable, Bert Bailey, Bill Seipolt, Harold Hose, Arthur Wade.
Front row: Perce Wade, George McKinnon, Jack Cousins, Len Decker, Lou Decker.

The Rosebery Football Club, in western Victoria, was possibly established as early as 1894. In 1907 it was admitted into the newly formed Mallee Football Association, with the competition consisting of the Rosebery, Hopetoun, Beulah and Brim teams. Rosebery won premierships in 1908, 1909, 1911 and 1912, as well as in 1934.

Description of Content

The Rosebery Football Team, premiers in the 1934 season.

More Information