Part of a large photographic collection of glass plate and film negatives, photographic prints and photo albums, relating to the development of the electric power supply industry in Victoria, operated by the State Electricity Commission of Victoria (SECV) from 1919 to 1993 and various predecessor private and municipal power supply enterprises dating back to the late 1880s.

Description of Content

Commissioners at turning the first sod for Yallourn 'A' Power Station on 5 Feb 1921. Group comprises: CH Kernot, AH Merrin, Sir Thomas Lyle, R Liddelow, Hon G Swinburne, (Chairman) Sir John Monash andSir Robert Gibson.

More Information