This is one of a series of photographic material in print, negative and/or digital formats covering CSIRAC machine and the people associated with it. The series was acquired from the University of Melbourne in 2003.

Description of Content

CSIR Radiophysics Research Staff 1952. Radiophysics staff, left to right, standing: M. Strohfeldt, C.A. Shain, G.A. Day, A.G. Little, S.F. Smerd, J.P. Wild, J.A. Warburton, F.F. Gardiner, D.E. Yabsley, R.X. McGee, H.L. Humphries, T. Pearcey, O.M. Phillips, M. Beard, J.W. Telford, R.D. Ryan, E.R. Hill, L.W. Davies, B.J. McHugh, G.W. Hill. Seated: F.J. Kerr, W.N. Christiansen, B.F.C. Cooper, H.C. Minnett, J. Warner, L.L. McCready, E.G. Bowen (Chief of the Division), J.L. Pawsey (Assistant Chief), J.H. Piddington, P. Squires, R.N. Bracewell, E.E. Adderley, S. Twomey. Absent: J.G. Bolton, A.J. Higgs, N.R. Labrum, B.Y. Mills, E.J. Smith, R.S. Styles.

More Information